gradient
emergency

SEVERE WEATHER ALERT

  • 2014-11-24 : URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA 349 AM EST MON NOV 24 2014 ...VERY WINDY CONDITIONS EXPECTED TODAY... .AN INTENSE LOW PRESSURE SYSTEM WILL MOVE NORTHEAST ACROSS THE UPPER GREAT LAKES TODAY RESULTING IN VERY WINDY CONDITIONS IN OUR AREA. INZ003>006-008-012>017-020-022>025-032-MIZ077>080-241700- ELKHART-LAGRANGE-NOBLE-CASS MI-ST. JOSEPH MI-BRANCH-INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...ELKHART...GOSHEN...LAGRANGE...TOPEKA...SHIPSHEWANA...KENDALLVILLE...LIGONIER...ALBION... STURGIS...THREE RIVERS...WHITE PIGEON...MENDON...COLDWATER... BRONSON 349 AM EST MON NOV 24 2014 /249 AM CST MON NOV 24 2014/ ...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ THIS MORNING TO 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING... HAZARDOUS WEATHER... * SOUTHWEST WINDS WILL INCREASE TO 25 TO 35 MPH BY MID TO LATE MORNING WITH GUSTS AROUND 45 MPH DURING THE DAY. IMPACTS... * SMALL TREE BRANCHES WILL BE BLOWN DOWN...POSSIBLY RESULTING IN POWER OUTAGES. * LIGHT OBJECTS SUCH AS GARBAGE CANS WILL BE BLOWN ABOUT BY THE STRONG WIND. A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 MPH...OR GUSTS OVER 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION. :
fulldetails
goingon
TODAY IS Monday November 24th
Thursday Nov 27, 2014
• Grace Christian Fellowship • Sturgis, MI • St. Joseph County MI

The Sturgis Ministerial Association is hosting their annual FREE community Thanksgiving Meal on Thursday, November 27th from Noon until 2 P.M. The event takes place at Grace Christian Fellowship Church, 300 Timothy Drive, behind Snappy BP in Sturgis. It's purpose is to provide a warm and friendly place for those who do not have family in town or the means to prepare and enjoy a holiday meal. Meal deliveries to Sturgis area residents are also available for those physically unable to attend. These can be prearranged by calling 269-651-1991. More than 100 volunteers from Sturgis area churches come together to make this meal a success. Doors open at 11 A.M. to allow folks to warm up and enjoy some time for visiting and coffee. Last year nearly 400 meals were served, including 150 deliveries.
Saturday Nov 29, 2014 - Wednesday Nov 29, 0000
• Northwest Community Building • Williams County OH

Line dance sponsored by the Williams County Saddle Club with Kesslers Kountry, $4 admission, November 29, 6-11pm, at the Northwest Community Building (old Edon Northwest School on the corner of 49 & County Road P50, Edon, Ohio), Lessons for 7-8pm. Come join us for an enjoyable evening with good friends and good food and lots of fun. Public Welcome. All proceeds go back into our horse program/arena at the Williams County fairgrounds.

Contact Info: • Dianne Dargitz • 4196332903 • dianne_shelties@yahoo.com


harlem


pfc

businesses